by Moises Garza

September 19, 2013

Last Names of Nuevo Leon

The municipality of Miguel Aleman, Tamaulipas, Mexico was founded on October the 11th of 1950 by the 294th state congressional decree. The current governor was Raul Garate. The seat for this municipality was San Pedro de Roma present day Miguel Aleman. This municipality was formed with almost half of the families that belonged to the municipality of Mier, Tamaulipas, Mexo.

Cut out of calendar with pictures and names of all Presidentes Municipales (Mayors) of Miguel Aleman from 1950 to 2013:

Photo courtesy of Juve Reyna.

Names and years they served:

    1. José Barrera González (Junta de Administración Civil) (1950-1951)
    2. Toribio Guerra Pérez (1952-1954)
    3. Advento Guerra Barrera (1955-1957)
    4. Wenceslao Ramírez Guerra (1958-1968)
    5. Juan Barrera González (1961-1962)
    6. Plácido Ramírez Hinojosa (1963-1965)
    7. Ramón González Barrera (1966-1968)
    8. Alfonso Ramírez guerra (1969-1971)
    9. Gustavo Guerra Barrera (1972-1974)
    10. Placido Ambrosio Ramírez Acosta (1975-1977)
    11. Amaro Guerra Ramírez (1978-1980)
    12. Amando Barrera García (1981-1983)
    13. Fabian Oscar Canales López (1984-1986)
    14. Roberto López Avala (1987-1989)
    15. Manuel Balderas Ramírez (1990-1992)
    16. Jesús Amando Sáenz Barrera (1993-1995)
    17. Santiago Gómez Stringel (1996-1998)
    18. Raúl Antonio Rodríguez Barrera (1999-2001)
    19. Libaldo Garza Moreno (2002-2004)
    20. Alfonso Ramírez Rodríguez (2005-2007)
    21. Servando Lopez Moreno (2008-?)
    22. ?
    23. Ramon E. Rodriguez Garza (?-current)

I am missing one, but if you know which one please let me know.

The 7th We Are Cousins Virtual Genealogy Conference Will Take Place September 11-13, 2024

About the author 

Moises Garza

I have doing my family genealogy since 1998. I am also the creator of this blog We Are Cousins, and the Mexican Genealogy blog. To always be up to date with both of these sites follow me on Facebook. To contact me or book me for a presentation, buy my books, and or learn more about me visit my personal website at

Books to Help You Grow Your Family Tree


Other Posts That May Interest You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Our Mailing list. Join 3,000+ Subscribers.

50 Websites for South Texas and Northeast Mexico Genealogy 2nd Edition

Join our mailing list to get emails about books, resources, and new blog post notifications. As a thank you you will get this eBook for FREE!